Thanks to Artificial Intelligence(AI), Machine Learning(ML), Natural Language Processing(NLP) and Speech Technology, which are enabling the development of Virtual Assistants in user-facing applications and working in the background to automate workflows. IGDTUW is organizing this two days conference to foster scientific talk exchange among the Industry Practitioners, Researchers, Scientists, Students and Engineers for the Second time. It will involve Paper presentations, Tutorials and Key Note Speeches by Eminent Personalities on these technologies.


AIST 2020 is dedicated to cutting edge research that addresses scientific needs of academic researchers and industrial professionals to explore new horizons of knowledge related to Artificial Intelligence and Speech Technologies. AIST 2020 is scheduled to include high-quality paper presentation sessions revealing the latest research findings, and to engage participants in interesting discussion sessions. We seek novel paper submissions to be presented in AIST 2020 with topics broadly including, but not limited to


  •   Speech Analysis, Representation and Models
  •   Spoken Language Recognition and Understanding
  •   Speech-to-Speech Translation
  •   Computer Vision and Speech Recognition
  •   Text-to-Speech Synthesis
  •   Speech-to-Speech Translation
  •   Affective Speech Recognition, Interpretation and Synthesis
  •   Speech Enhancement
  •   Speech and Language Resources - Data Collection, Transcription and Annotation
  •   Speech Interface Design and Human Factors Engineering
  •   Computational Resource Constrained Speech
  •   Spoken Dialogue Systems
  •   Human Computer Interaction
  •   Assistive Technologies
  •   Forensic Speech Investigations and Security Systems
  •   Speech Emotion Recognition Technologies
  •   Audio-Visual Speech Processing
  •   Multimodal Information Retrieval
  •   Multivariate Information Analysis
  •   Applications for Multimodal and Multimedia Processing
  •   Compressed Sensing (for Speech and/or Image Processing)
  •   Intelligent Robots and Human-Robot Interaction
  •   Applications of Modeling, Simulation and Verification in Automotive
  •   Speaker Recognition in Biometric Systems and Security
  •   Biosecurity in Man-Machine Interfaces
  •   IoT Security


  •    AI Algorithms Artificial Intelligence tools & Applications
  •   Foundations of Artificial Intelligence
  •    Philosophy and Artificial Intelligence
  •    Bayesian Networks
  •    Cognitive Science
  •    Natural Language Processing
  •    Parallel Processing; Pattern Recognition; Programming Languages
  •   Intelligent System Architectures; Intelligent Web
  •    DNA Computing and Quantum Computing
  •    Computational Theories of Learning; Computing and the Mind
  •    Data Mining
  •    Neuroinformatics
  •   Robotics
  •   Reasoning and Evolution
  •    Philosophy and Artificial Intelligence
  •    Pervasive Computing and Ambient Intelligence
  •    Non-classical Computing and Novel Computing Models
  •   Evolutionary Inspired Computing
  •   Fuzzy Logic and Methods
  •   Machine Learning
  •    Multiagent Systems
  •    Natural Computing
  •    Knowledge representation; Knowledge-based Systems
  •   Intelligent System Architectures; Intelligent Web
  •    Intelligent System Architectures
  •    Bioinformatics
  •   Programming Languages Artificial Intelligence
  •    Soft Computing and Applications
  •   Computational Theories of Learning


Dr. Satoshi Nakamura

  Professor of Nara Institute of Science and Technology (NAIST)

Prof. Nemeth Geza

  Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Prof. S.S. Agrawal

  Emeritus Scientist, CSIR

Dr. Amita Dev

  Vice Chancellor, IGDTUW


Last date for full paper submission

5th September

Notification of Acceptance

10th October

Submissions of Camera Ready

25th October

Author Registration Deadline

30th October

Conference Date

19-20 Nov 2020

Coming soon...

Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women (IGDTUW) has been upgraded from Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology in May 2013 vide Delhi State Legislature Act 9, 2012, as a non-affiliating teaching and research University at Delhi to facilitate and promote studies, research, technology, innovation, incubation and extension work in emerging areas of professional education among women, with focus on engineering, technology, applied sciences, management and its allied areas with the objective to achieve excellence in these and related fields.


  • Dr. Amita Dev, Vice Chancellor, IGDTUW
  • Prof. S. S. Agrawal, Emeritus Scientist, CSIR
  • Mr Vivek Khaneja, Executive Diretor, CDAC

  • Prof. S. Nakamura, NIST, Japan
  • Prof. Nemeth Geza, Budapest University, Hungary
  • Ms. Anu Khosla, SAG DRDO
  • Dr. Nick Campbell, Trinity College Dublin, IR
  • Dr. S. K. Shrivastava, Head-TDIL, DRDO
  • Dr. S. K. Jain, Director General,CFSL
  • Dr. P.C. Ching, Chinese University of H.K.
  • Prof. Rajiv Sangal, IIIT-Hyderabad
  • Hiroya Fujisaki, Tokyo University, Japan
  • Prof. Arun Kumar, IIIT-Delhi
  • Dr. P. K. Saxena, PSA, PMO
  • Dr. Anupam Shukla, Director, IIIT-Pune
  • Mr Karunesh Arora, CDAC, Noida
  • Dr. Sunil Tyagi, Directorate of Naval Design(SDG), IHQ MOD(Navy) Delhi
  • Prof. M. N. Hoda, BVICAM

  • Prof. Chai Wutiwiwatchai, NECTEC, Thailand
  • Dr. Bin Ma, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
  • Dr. Hsin-Min Wang, IIS, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  • Dr. Ashish Seth, Inha University, Tashkent
  • Dr. Mirna Adriani, UI, Indonesia
  • Dr. Deepak Garg, Bennett University, India
  • Dr. Mani Madhukar, IBM India Pvt. Ltd
  • Dr. Shakir Khan, Imam University, Saudi Arabia
  • Dr. P. K. Dass, IIT Guwahati, India
  • Prof. Omar Farooq, AMU, India
  • Dr Shweta Bansal, KIIT, Gurgaon, India
  • Dr. Arun Kumar, Jubail Univ., SA
  • Dr. Anup Girdhar, Sedulity Solutions,Delhi
  • Dr. Poonam Bansal, MSIT, Delhi
  • Dr. Vinod Shukla, Amity University Dubai
  • Dr. Kirti Tyagi, Inha University, Tashkent
  • Dr Atul Kumar, KIIT, Gurgaon
  • Dr Sanjay Misra, Covenant Univ., Nigeria
  • Dr. Poonam Bansal, MSIT, Delhi
  • Mrs. Swaran Lata, Ex-Director & Head, TDIL Programme, DEITY
  • Dr. Sunita Arora, CDAC
  • Dr. Kamini Malhotra, SAG, DRDO
  • Dr. Samundra Vijay, IIT-Guwahati
  • Dr. Shweta Sinha, KIIT, Gurgaon
  • Dr. A. K. Mohapatra, CTA, Delhi Police
  • Prof. R. K. Singh, IGDTUW
  • Prof. Ashwni Kumar, IGDTUW
  • Prof. Deepak Garg, Bennett University
  • Dr. Archana Baliyan, MSIT

  • Dr. Arun Sharma, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Ela Kumar, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Nidhi Goel, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Manoj Soni, IGDTUW
  • Ar. Preeti Chauhan, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Preeti Vajpeyi, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Shalini Arora, IGDTUW
  • Dr Jasdeep Kaur, IGDTUW
  • Ar. Vishal Rai, IGDTUW
  • Ms. Bhawna Narwal, IGDTUW
  • Dr. N. R. Chauhan, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Viveak Chawla, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Chandra Prakash, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Mohana Ghosh, IGDTUW
  • Dr. Sourabh Bharti, IGDTUW
  • Ms. Pooja Gambhir, IGDTUW
  • Ms. Vasundhra Gupta, IGDTUW


Have Question?

Contact us


Madrasa Road
Opposite St. James Church,
Kashmere Gate, Delhi, 110006 India


011-23900273 or 9899202168


aist2019@igdtuw.ac.in, arunsharma@igdtuw.ac.in